Eternal Love

Did the wind touch you subtly?

It was me saying, ‘You look so lovely..’

Did it whisper in your ear,

That you are, to me, so dear?

Did you behold the bright star falling?

It was me: you were calling.

Did you feel the drops of rain?

It was me washing away your pain.

Did you smile, bright eyes, when the leaves were dancing?

It was me, in your joy, rejoicing.

Did you sense the midnight silence, so clear?

It was me lending you my ear.

Did you finally feel relief?

Dearest,

I was sending you in a sweet, sweet sleep.

 

– Rashi

 

These were originally just random, fragmented meditations on reading ‘Romeo and Juliet’ which, surprisingly enough, took a cute, little form as a lyrical poem. 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

