Pam Grout’s E- squared Experiment: 1

So, I’ve had this book, E-Squared: Nine Do-It-Yourself Energy Experiments That Prove Your Thoughts Create Your Reality in my possession for more than two years and haven’t done anything. There are these incredibly fun nine do-it-yourself experiments to convince us that life really is not our master, it is quite the contrary. That thoughts really do affect reality. I wish I had started doing these sooner but hey, no time is too late! So, I’ve decided to make it official on the blog so I do not lose my motivation. Following is the first experiment as given in the book.

 

Lab Report Sheet (as in the book)

The Principle: The Dude Abides Principle

The Theory: There is an invisible energy force or field of infinite possibilities. And it’s yours for the asking.

The Question: Does the FP exist?

The Hypothesis: If there’s a 27/7 energy force equally available to everyone, I can access it at any time simply by paying attention. Furthermore, if I ask the force for a blessing, giving it a specific time frame and clear instructions, it’ll send me a gift and say, ”My Pleasure.”

Time required:48 Hours

Start Date: 22-3-2017 Time: 14:53

Deadline for Receiving Gift: 24-3-2017, 14:53

The Approach: I hate to break it to ya, FP, but folks are starting to talk. They’re starting to wonder,”Is this guy for real?” I mean, really, it’d be so much skin off your chin to come down here and call off this crazy hide-and-seek thing you’ve been playing. I’m giving you exactly 48 hours to make your presence known. I want a thumbs-up, a clear sign,something that cannot be written off as coincidence.

Research Notes: Does a crazy-ass fight between my parents count? Because that’s the only unexpected ”gift” that came my way within these 48 hours. Oh, and an out-of-the-blue date sheet for exams. Yeah, thanks for THAT!!

But on a second note, you know what, I wasn’t exactly in an expecting mood so maybe the fault laid with my approach. I also caught myself paying too much attention to the fact that how these kinda things don’t really work for me and how I will be disappointed at the end of the allotted time, just like I always am. So, I guess, thins kinda thinking kept me from the result that could’ve been mine. So, I will try to keep my mind open as much as I can during the next experiment.

Leave a Reply

